Ask Tamisha Monet

Tamisha Monet the Owner and Operator of The Urban Class Boutique…shares her take on what fashion is…

Tamisha Monet and good friend Antwanisha who owns a Plus Size Modeling firm at a Betsey Johnson Fashion Show  2.12.2011
Five year’s from now what’s your fashion future?

When I glaze into my Swarovski crystal ball five from years now I see myself at the peak of my fashion career.  The Urban Class Boutique will have franchised nationwide and abroad. I will continuously travel seeking out new talent and new designers. I will be internationally known for my contributions within the fashion industry. I plan to manifest this vision into a reality by researching, learning, studying, challenging myself, traveling, networking, etc. I will keep my drive, hunger, thirst and ambition for fashion by persevering through any trials and tribulations by faith and my determination. I will continue to use the same blood, sweat and tears. I did when I was a young starving fashionista.

What Is Fashion To You?

Forget you are what you eat. No you are what you wear. And how dare, you not wear you with the independence and flare God stitched you out of?  We are all cut from the same cloth but sewed with different string. Our patterns may be different but our fabrics are the same. Be you. Whatever or whoever that may be. And let your clothes be a mere reflection of your work of art. 
Tags: , , ,

Categories: Tamisha Monet

Author:The Urban Class Boutique

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

One Comment on “Ask Tamisha Monet”

  1. dje21237
    March 6, 2011 at 1:25 AM #

    Hey Tamisha, i love the whole concept of your website. Fashion is such a beautiful and unique thing. How has fashion inspired you?

Leave a Reply

