What Is Beauty?

I’m a  proud  Black Card member of the Boss Network (Bringing Out Successful Sisters), which is a women’s networking organization dedicated to highlighting, connecting, and empowering professional women and entrepreneurs while creating opportunities for growth through networking beyond events. While browsing on the beauty forum, one day, I asked what is beauty? And this was the most in-depth response I’ve ever heard. I had to share it with you. Also, please check out Frances beauty blog-Tamisha Monet

What is beauty?




What is beauty?
Beauty is the understanding of life and the realization that everyone is unique and gifted. It’s the ability to be strong, unique, steadfast and aware of your inner and outer (visible) strengths. Beauty has the power to conquer where sadness and pain abides, providing clarity through a spirit that rises above negativity.
Physically beautiful people who have ugly attitides are only attractive to those who are their equal.  Those who are beautiful on the inside and out are not attracted to those kind of people.  You may notice their physical attributes at first, but that first impression is ALWAYS the defining moment.
My ability to connect with others makes me feel beautiful.  I pray that my spirit is always at the level where I can receive people where they are.  I believe that one of my goals as a woman should always be to encourage others and I remain conscious in doing so.
Frances Williams
Twitter: @RevealingBeaute
Tags: , ,

Categories: Beauty

Author:The Urban Class Boutique

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

One Comment on “What Is Beauty?”

  1. February 23, 2011 at 10:07 AM #

    Hi,

    True beauty is God..and nature creation of God.. birds and animals living on earth are the part of true beauty..

    Thanks..

Leave a Reply

