A Weekend With The Urban Class Boutique: Jimmy Choo Trunk Show

Hello, UCB Divas we wanted to share what a typical weekend is like with The Urban Class Boutique. Saturday, March 19, 2011 we started with the Jimmy Choo Trunk Show in San Francisco, CA at Nordstrom’s.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Who then introduced us to The Fashion Club, a group of feisty, fierce, fashionable freshmen. Who are now our interns, you were most definitely be seeing more of these young UCB HAWTies on both of our blogs and at our events.

Photobucket

We were fortunate enough to get a sneak peek at the Spring & Summer 2011 Collection.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

There were so much style and versatility to choose from. They were all ever oh so beautiful, shiny and sparking shoegasisms left and right I tell you.

Photobucket

But that’s not the best part. We, The Urban Class Boutique customized us a Limited Edition Pair of Jimmy Choos. The Urban Class Boutique Limited Edition Jimmy Choo’s. Ah, it has a nice ring to it, don’t you think?

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

It takes three months before they will be ready. And you don’t have to pay for them until they arrive. We’re soooooo excited and blessed to have our own exclusive Jimmy Choo when the boutique opens we will have them displayed in a showcase, as soon as you walk inside our store. But of course we won’t make you wait that long. When we get them we will do an extended version of this post and share them with you all and get your thoughts and opinions.

Photobucket

From the trunk show we grabbed a bite to eat. The HAWTies had Panda Express. See how culture they are chop sticks and all!

I wish I could eat with chop sticks, ahhh can we say jealous. I’m sure they will teach me on a different occasion.

What was left for us to do besides shop? My sisters over at Massive HAWTies suggested thrifting (A UCBism: shopping at your local thrift store). Every REAL fashionista I know shops at thrift stores. I, however never thought of shopping of at a thrift store. I of course, had nothing against it. I just figured I didn’t know enough about vintage fashion to be thrifting. No need to worry I was of course in the right hands and strutting in the right path with these divas. Speaking of strutting my feet were killing me and I had buy some slippers from the dollar store. Before embarking on our thrifting adventure

Photobucket

We went to the thrift store and we found all kinds of great finds, new, old and barely used. They had hot vintage clothes but of course. I was checking for the vintage jewels.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Now, I think I may have an addiction. But of course that’s no problem. These ladies will indeed be there to help me with my retail therapy.

I had so much fun. And to be surrounded by women who were fashionably chic, sophisticated, mature and positive was indeed a blessing. And I can’t wait to it again soon.

Oh and before I forget Sunday I went to brunch at Hs Lordships. And this was my view. One of my plenty of perks of being a Bay Area native.

Photobucket

Wouldn’t you like to spend the weekend with us?

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Fashion

Author:The Urban Class Boutique

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

