UCB On The Scene: San Francisco Thread Show

As a buyer let me tell you one of the biggest perks of your job will be attending buyer events, meeting and networking with new and emerging designers. The Thread Show San Francisco event on 4-10-2011 was the best event I’ve attended and met designers hands down. Not only did I meet with some of the best designers the underground of fashion had to offer but I brought unique, off the wall, rare, futuristic one of a kind pieces which what The Urban Class Boutique is all about.

I took this picture, by the way 😉

The vibe was set as soon as you hit the door, the people were friendly and engaging, the iconic scenery and breath taking views, a complete buyer’s paradise. 

Jamar of Feathered Up. I’ve never seen feather jewelry like his. He most definitely set the bar. The prints on the feathers are so rare, risqué and chic. So, Urban Class Boutique.  He works with the birds and hand picks the feathers himself. His approach of feather design is different and his work ethic is reflected in his crafty designs.

Did I forget the mention the feathers can be curled and ironed? Peer dopeness, right?

I was in complete awwww of his work.

Let’s not forget the mineral and stone rings. I guarantee you won’t find these anywhere else. And they weren’t heavy on my finger either.

Kristen Brillantes of LivaMira

LivaMira donates 10% of their sales proceeds to improvised children in the Philippines. They also send care packages with the proceeds. Shop for a great cause. 

Dear Mina has some of the rawest, unique, pieces I’ve ever seen.

Bottom Left: Leather tassel earrings

Lok’D by Gadgiz Galore. I was intrigued. I wanted to buy everything but I settled for a decked out Lego ring instead.

Paragraph Accessories chic and flirty style jewels.


LHC Couture Designer and Owner Lauren Hyde Crafford

Her line is fun, flirty, feminine, flowy, light and free. Perfect for Spring did I mention she has one dress you can wear in 80 different ways? Yes, you read me right one dress, eighty ways. Saving big bucks with that one.

All of my miscellaneous purchases. Most of my purchases are accessory based. I pick my accessories first and based my outfit around my accessories. Crazy I know but it works.



Of course I had to finish off my day at Mel’s diner with their infamous milkshake. 

I took over 95 pictures at this event for more pictures please check out my facebook album

CLICK HERE.

.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Fashion

Author:The Urban Class Boutique

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “UCB On The Scene: San Francisco Thread Show”

  1. April 18, 2011 at 3:03 PM #

    The show was more than BOMB!!!! I enjoyed myself & the fashion was just the bestest!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GREAT POST

  2. April 19, 2011 at 8:41 AM #

    I know right we had some much fun. We always do at our events together. Many more to come The UCB HAWTies are just getting started, lol. World, be on the look out.

  3. April 19, 2011 at 10:58 PM #

    I had so much fun with you and the other Massive Hawties and not to mention our Thurgood Marshall’s UCB Hawties AKA the fashion club. Thanks HAWTies lets do it again and soon.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Jimmy Choo Trunk Show Outing………………… « massivehawtness - April 19, 2011

    […] ladies of MH went to the Jimmy Choo Trunk show with sister blogger Tamisha Graham ( theurbanclassboutique.com) & our young mentee’s from The Thurgood Marshall’s Fashion club. The Collection was […]

Leave a Reply

