UCB On The Scene: F3 at The Cotton Mill

F3 at the Cotton Mill is an evening art show, taking place on the third Friday of every January, April, July, and October from 6-10:00PM in the Cotton Mill Studios building. The event will includes a fashion bazaar, food and beverage, a whole building of open studios and presentations, vendor displays, music, and of course our 4th Floor Main Gallery filled with the work of over 15 artists, designers, craftspeople, and makers of all kinds who reside at the Cotton Mill and guest artists from Oakland and all around the bay area.

I attended the April show where F3 debuted their very first fashion bazaar. I was invited by LHC Couture’s Lauren Hyde Crafford who I met at the Thread Show the previously weekend. Her models RIPPED and WORKED the runway, by the way. They had the craziest runway I’d ever laid eyes upon it was zig zagged. The models were giving extra hip action as they turned the corners. I was fortunate enough to meet a few new designers and network. I’m thinking of having our trunk show there in July. The Cotton Mill was so chic, indie, friendly, chill and artsy. I was blown away. I was vibing with the atmosphere as soon as I hit the door. I can’t believe I’m from Oakland and had no idea about the Cotton Mill. Shame on me. I travel to San Francisco at least three times a week for fashion and art events.  Adding insult to injury I left my digital camera at home and had to use my camera phone.  Blurred pictures and all enjoy!

IMAG0160.jpg

 



Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Fashion

Author:The Urban Class Boutique

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Thanks! | F3 at the Cotton Mill - April 19, 2011

    […] We have already started getting press from the April event! Check out writeups from StyleWylde, House of Villians,and Urban Class Boutique. […]

Leave a Reply

