Tamisha Monet’s Closet: Five Fashion Favorites

Introducing a new personal post from The UCB owns, your only Tamisha Monet. We shall call this piece Tamisha Monet’s closest. Ahhh, yes that’s it. Where I will share my current five fashion trends with you. And hopefully you’re share yours too =)

1. His And Her Fashion-There’s something just ridiculously HAWT about a couple who has style, with the swag to match. They strut in the establishment TURNT up turning heads together.

2. Peach-Not just the fruit. Pink and/or blue have always been my favorite colors. However, this summer I’ve went all peach everything. My nails, cardigans, shoes, accessories, etc. It just pops. Everywhere I go only the Peach items speak to my sense of style. You would think I was a Georgia Peach. Not at all a California diva all day long 😉

3. Color Blocking- I can’t just blame my color block obsession with it being summer. I tend to color block, year round. In the fall I just wear darker colors, in the Spring I block the neutral, earth tone, color scheme. You can color block with brights, neons, darks. You can color block in various ways. And yet never block the same way twice. The diversity is what’s entices me.

4. Funky Broaches- You can have a Plain Jane, Mary Poppins outfit that particular. But if you add the right broach it set you look off. Giving you that snap, crackle and pop factor. You can limit your jewelry and still shine just as bright.

5. Unique Clutches- I’ve been known for typically being the bag lady. Carrying multiple big bulky bags, backpacks and totes but that’s only in the day my darling. But I come alive in the night time rocking the baddest, rarest, clutch you’ve ever laid eyes upon. Sometimes, I may wear a solid color dress just because I know my clutch and heels will give me that extra uumph I’m seeking. This is a Roger Vivier but if you want a reasonable, one of a kind clutch. Look no further than Nneka Saran. She’s crafts her clutches by hand and no single clutch is same.UCB fashion in it’s true form. Check them out here.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Fashion

Author:Tamisha Monet

Fashion Editor (iStyleFashionBeauty.com) Tamisha Monet calls Oakland home as a Bay Area native but resides in Houston. She's a staff writer for The Rouge Collection magazine, in their Beauty and Style department. She is the art contributor for the West Coast division of F.A.M.E. The Experience magazine. In the blogosphere, she’s worked with Vogue, Lexus, True Religion and more. She works as a Business Life Coach for various fashion and beauty start-ups through her company iStyle Fashion and Beauty Society.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Tamisha Monet’s Closet: Five Fashion Favorites”

  1. laurenconradfans1
    July 22, 2011 at 7:10 AM #

    Love all of these items, doll!

    Will happily subscribe to your blog 🙂

    Lauren Conrad FANS @ http://www.laurenconrafans1.wordpress.com

    Mwah X

  2. July 22, 2011 at 8:23 AM #

    Yay! Glad you enjoyed them. Thanks for the subscription there’s more exciting fashion news. Love, love, love LC, by the way. She was always my favorite Laguna Beach chick. She has the best style. Plus she’s an Aquarius like me. Will be subscribing to yours too 😉

Leave a Reply

