On Hiatus Until My Vacation Is Over….

Hey-Ya UCBnistas!

It’s yours truly Tamisha Monet reporting live from Louisiana. I know you all may be wondering why I’ve temporarily neglected the blog. And most importantly why am I not in New York? Like originally planned? Well, I had requested from Mercedes-Benz New York fashion week off. Although, the days were approved not in enough time for me to book an hotel room in Manhattan. I was distraught initially that was until my school offered me the chance not only to attend Fashion Week next year but help plan our show. Which is way more important to me than watching the show. My two cents will be apart of the final production. Which is beyond awesome and better than anything I could have ever imagine. I felt blessed even being able to attend MBNYFW nine months into my career.  Something catastrophic turned out being a blessing in disguise. So, why am I in Louisiana I ask? I’m originally from California but I’ve also lived in Louisiana and Texas on and off through out my life. My mother and I moved to Louisiana in 2005. She worked for FEMA, she helped provide relief during Hurricane Katrina. With that being said some of my best friends, family and boyfriend all reside in the Bayou. Since I already had the days off I figured why not spend it with them? I’ve had so much fun and this complete experience has been extremely rewarding. I’ve got a chance to spend time with my family and friends who I haven’t seen in two years since I moved back to the Bay Area. And my heart, my boyfriend whose in military stationed in Germany but home visiting for a few weeks. September 12 we’ll be back in full swing. Thanks for patience and time everyone. And most importantly your love and support for The Urban Class Boutique.

Tamisha Monet

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Menswear

Author:Tamisha Monet

Fashion Editor (iStyleFashionBeauty.com) Tamisha Monet calls Oakland home as a Bay Area native but resides in Houston. She's a staff writer for The Rouge Collection magazine, in their Beauty and Style department. She is the art contributor for the West Coast division of F.A.M.E. The Experience magazine. In the blogosphere, she’s worked with Vogue, Lexus, True Religion and more. She works as a Business Life Coach for various fashion and beauty start-ups through her company iStyle Fashion and Beauty Society.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

