Tamisha’s Fall Favorites

So, I know you all may be wondering how did Tamisha’s Tuesdays turn into Tamisha’s Wednesday afternoon? I do apologize I live a pretty, wild, busy and unorthodox life. No matter how hard I try I can never seem to buy enough time. I have enough of enough just not enough time.

1. The Burberry Nude Collection

I love the color nude. It just looks so beautiful against my Chocolate skin. Just an overall luscious Chocolate Caramel sensation. I’ve chosen The Burberry Nude Collection as one of my Fall Favorites because I believe this line with do exceptionally well. With the Nude heels, crocodile bags and fitted trench coats. I’m ordering my pieces as we type.

2. Vogue:The September Issue

I didn’t particularly care for the cover. I love Kate Moss. The dress was a little over the top but then again it’s Vogue the September issue so they get a pass. I was delighted to see a lot of the ad campaigns I had already featured here on the blog: The Miss Dior Fall 2011 Collection, Anja Rubik by Karl Lagerfleld for Fendi Fall 2011, and Dolce & Gabanna 2011 Women’s Fall Collection just to name a few.

My favorite ad campaigns were: The Ralph Lauren Collection due to it’s fierceness and elegance.

The Gucci ad campaign, Gucci should just rename their house. The house of sexy. Everything Gucci touches always oozes sex appeal.

Yves Saint Laurent plaid perfection and Houndstooth prints gave me life.

And the Donna Karan collection demonstrated the perfect look for the everyday business woman, nothing short of sophiscation and class.

Donna Karan Fall 2011 Ad Campaign – (02)

Donna Karan Fall 2011 Ad Campaign – (05)

Donna Karan Fall 2011 Ad Campaign – (03)

But I won’t give away all the HAUTEness of the magazine. Go pick yours up on newstands now before it’s too.

3. Royal Blue

In True Blue Fashion

In true blue fashion…royal blue is one of the hottest colors this fall. Whether it be a dress, trench, Jeffrey Campbell Lita’s, get it in blue!

4. Jackets

Jackets

Fall is known to get a lil’ chilly but all means you can still be stylish yet warm this fall with the right jacket. Trench, leather, bomber you rock it and make it your own. Choosing from the following Fall assorted colors.

5. Statement Jewelry

Lanvin

Louis Vuitton

Saving the absolute best for last. Take your everyday attire and completely transform it with a bold piece of statement jewelry. It will set off your entire look by shifting all eyes and focus on the bling. Plus, everybody knows I’m a jewelry whore by nature. When I get dressed I style my jewelry first and dress around my accessories #DontJudgeMe.

That is all for now for Tamisha’s fashion favorite. Well until next week.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Fashion, Tamisha Monet

Author:Tamisha Monet

Fashion Editor (iStyleFashionBeauty.com) Tamisha Monet calls Oakland home as a Bay Area native but resides in Houston. She's a staff writer for The Rouge Collection magazine, in their Beauty and Style department. She is the art contributor for the West Coast division of F.A.M.E. The Experience magazine. In the blogosphere, she’s worked with Vogue, Lexus, True Religion and more. She works as a Business Life Coach for various fashion and beauty start-ups through her company iStyle Fashion and Beauty Society.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

