Quick Flick: Yesterday’s Outfit

Hat: $5 5,7,9-The only thing I’ve purchased out of that store. For I am not a 5, 7, or 9. A healthy plus size 16. Shaping back down to my usual 11/13.

Jacket Romper: $15, Rainbow- Don’t sleep on Rainbow sometimes you find little diamonds hidden in their rough.

Leggings That Are Too Little: $5, Walmart-The leggings which are perpetrating as pants due to my weight loss came from Wally World.

Cheetah Loafers: $19.50, Go Jane- I love their website. They have the best affordable, chic and stylish clothing. I’d love to have them advertised on the blog. Hey there GoJane. I ordered 5 pair of shoes last next for my birthday and vacation next week. Thanks Jane, hun-nay!

Purse: $298, Dooney & Dooney & Bourke- I took my mother’s D&B purse six months ago and have yet to get it back. I hope she doesn’t read this post    -_-

Earrings: $8, Claires- This used to be my one stop shop in middle and high school. I swear by Claire’s and icing. I still go there from time to time. They always have unique finds in their treasure chest.

Necklace: $16, Forever 21-The necklace used to be layered on a 6 layer chain, they chain somehow got tangled, I ripped the shreds to pieces just to get that beautiful cross pendant. I refused to part with. Christ!

Bracelet: $8, Claire’s- I love jewelry. As you may have noticed I spent more money on my accessories than any other part of my outfit. I also dress my outfit around my accessories. I love gold, crystals and pearls together #EpicAndRare Combo

Ring: $4.50, Forever 21-I love this pretty, little butterfly ring. I love Forever 21. I love styling my clients from there who are on a budget. I owe Forever 21 for my new profound love for jewelry making I acquired within the last year. One of my best friends Rosie, witnessed me purchased $200-$500 worth of jewelry from Forever 21 two weeks in a row. And staged an intervention against my free will. But now I’m thankful because I have Miss Understood Jewelry.

Diva on a budget…obviously..#CollegeStudent&IndependentDesignerStatus #NoShame

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Fashion

Author:Tamisha Monet

Fashion Editor (iStyleFashionBeauty.com) Tamisha Monet calls Oakland home as a Bay Area native but resides in Houston. She's a staff writer for The Rouge Collection magazine, in their Beauty and Style department. She is the art contributor for the West Coast division of F.A.M.E. The Experience magazine. In the blogosphere, she’s worked with Vogue, Lexus, True Religion and more. She works as a Business Life Coach for various fashion and beauty start-ups through her company iStyle Fashion and Beauty Society.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Quick Flick: Yesterday’s Outfit”

  1. February 8, 2012 at 7:37 AM #

    Heyyyyyyyyyyyyyy get it HAWT girl!!!!! WERK!!! Diva on Budget…………………………thrift store date!!!!!!!!!!!!! We need to schedule that & something anything!!! LOL LOves u sis

  2. February 8, 2012 at 7:56 PM #

    Hey Deevaaaaaaaaa!

    Yes diva is on a budget. The only place my money is going is within my business. Investing in me positively. I’m going on vacation next week for about a week. But after that we mos def will link up and hook up. Love you too big sis.

Leave a Reply

