Jean Paul Gaultier Visits Academy of Art University

World renowned fashion designer Jean Paul Gaultier visited my school Academy of Art University on 3-21-2012. Where he was presented an honorary doctorate degree by the Academy. Although, I didn’t get to speak with him directly or get any pictures with him like I usually do with our guest speakers I was still honored and thankful he graced us with his presence. 

Be sure to visit my blog for more coverage of our upcoming guest speakers visiting the academy later this month : Sarah Burton, creative director of Alexander McQueen, Lidewij Edelkoort, Philip Treacy, London Milliner.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Fashion

Author:Tamisha Monet

Fashion Editor (iStyleFashionBeauty.com) Tamisha Monet calls Oakland home as a Bay Area native but resides in Houston. She's a staff writer for The Rouge Collection magazine, in their Beauty and Style department. She is the art contributor for the West Coast division of F.A.M.E. The Experience magazine. In the blogosphere, she’s worked with Vogue, Lexus, True Religion and more. She works as a Business Life Coach for various fashion and beauty start-ups through her company iStyle Fashion and Beauty Society.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sarah Burton, Phillip Treacy, Suzy Menkes, Princess Reema & Cathy Horyn Visit The Academy of Art University | The Urban Class Boutique - May 9, 2012

    […] It’s one of those experience where you had to be there to grasp the just of the magnificence that was transpiring at that very moment. The advice they gave was heartfelt, genuine, honest and priceless. I will cherish and draw inspiration from this experience, as I continuously pursue my career and education in fashion. Philip Treacy was humble, down to earth, blunt and overflowing with wisdom and profound insight. I left feeling inspired, motivated, bursts of creativity penetrated my veins for the rest of that day.I’m very fortunate to attend the Academy of Art University. I’ve made the right decision, regarding my education. I won’t regret these student loans, I will have to pay for in the future . You may remember I’ve written about Jean Paul Gaultier and Cathyn Horn visiting the Academy of Art in the past.  They too have been guests of honor at The Academy of Art University. Read about them here (Every Journalist Dream Meeting Cathy Horn and Jean Paul Gaultier visits Academy of Art). […]

Leave a Reply

