Curls, Curls, Curls I do ADORE!!

Hey Ladies and Gents

It’s your girl D.Wils back with another one for you; it’s all about curls, lol. So as some of you may know there has been an ongoing “trend” of being natural hair wise. That means, no perms, any type of product that could be damaging to your hair is a NO NO as my daughter would say. There has been a lot of discussion and argument about curls, and how to achieve curls when going natural. Some women say you have to have a good grade of hair to achieve the curly girl look and others would argue it’s all about the method and what products to use to achieve curly natural hair. In the world of natural hair there are many who use a grading scale for how “good” your hair is. That scale is from 1 to 4, 1 being the “good” hair meaning silky texture most would say that’s for mixed women like Mexican and black, white and black, or even Asian and black, and 4 being thicker, coarse or kinky hair. In my opinion good hair is NOT how silky it is or if you’re mixed but how well you take care of your hair and how healthy your hair is. I don’t have silky hair but I have NATURALLY curly hair, WE ALL have naturally curly hair. If you take care of your hair and condition it when you’re supposed to, wash it and maintain it you too can achieve your NATURALLY CURLY hair.

Now there is a method out in the Natural hair world called the CURLY GIRL METHOD and that is using your favorite conditioning product like a leave in condition and CO-WASHING with that product. Co-washing means in between shampooing like for some twice a month or once a month, you wash your hair with condition daily. The reason for that is it helps bring out that natural curls in your hair, you wake up rinse hair with water, add conditioner massage it in, then rinse and add a little more conditioner to your hair and let air dry. I am telling you this works because I have been doing this method since I cut my hair the 2nd of May, and I la la la love it. Don’t believe me here are some pictures.

First day of chop

Day 1 of curly girl method

3 days later still using method

2 Weeks later still using the method DAILY

The most recent one yesterday

So I have kinky hair BUT I have achieved my NATURAL curls by taking care of my hair, eating healthy and supplying my body with lots of water including my hair. Our bodies need water for them to function am I right or wrong? Any of the naturals willing to try this inexpensive method? Here are some pictures for inspiration, enjoy these CURL HEADS.. Lol..

Remember, don’t let the grade scale tell you if your hair is good enough or not. YOU make that decision. Until next time….

Peace&Blessings

D.Wils muah!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Beauty

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Curls, Curls, Curls I do ADORE!!”

  1. June 12, 2012 at 4:48 AM #

    This is such an encouraging blog post as I going through my hair journey and is trying to make sense of the whole natural hair jargon! No matter what your hair texture is, as long as you take care of it, it is all good 🙂

  2. ne1shae
    June 12, 2012 at 7:58 PM #

    Thank you, my thoughts exactly I’m tired of the “grade scale” for hair. If it’s healthy it’s good. Lol

Leave a Reply

