Part 2 of the oil cleansing method!

Hey Lovies

Its your girl D.Wils back with my thoughts on the oil cleansing method! So monday night is when I began the oil cleansing method I said I would come back tuesday and tell you how I felt about it but I think it would take more than one application to really feel it.

I used castor oil and extra virgin olive oil! At first the smell kind of got to me, it was like okay I smell like I’m about to cook. Lol. Not a burning smell but like I was the food that was about to be cooked. Well anywho I put a small amount in my hands and began to put a thin layer on my face and massaging it for 3 mins, afterwards I took a hot towel and put it on my face for 2 mins then wiped away all the oil from my face. It says to repeat the steps but I think thats over doing it my face was really soft after the 1st application. 

Last night I did the same steps as monday night. When I woke up this morning brushed my teeth and washed my face, it was actually a lot less dry and my face has started to look like its hydrated and NOT oily. I will continue this method do it 3 times a week BUT next week I will spread out the days instead of doing the cleanse back to back.

So if you have done the oil cleansing method, I would love for you all to share your thoughts!
Until next time

Peace&Blessings
D.Wils muah!

image

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Fashion

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Part 2 of the oil cleansing method!”

  1. June 6, 2012 at 6:00 PM #

    Very interesting. I think I’ve heard of people cleansing newborns with oil rather than giving them baths. Might have to try it out!

  2. ne1shae
    June 6, 2012 at 6:45 PM #

    Please do, and let me know what you think about it and if its something you’ll continue to do. Thank you.
    Peace &Blessings D.Wils

Leave a Reply

