Haute Events| Mulberry Grand Opening San Francisco

I was as surprised, as I was ecstatic to see an invitation from Vogue in my inbox to attend Mulberry’s grand opening in San Francisco on 06/27/2012, to enjoy the festivities and view photography from Vogue Archives.

After the shock and awe factor wore off, next on the agenda was finding something to wear.

My time had ran short due to me styling my hair and picking out my accessories when I realized I hadn’t any time left to go buy an outfit. When my mother walked into the house with a box full of my grandmother’s old clothes, as if she was my fairy Godmother (we were in the process of moving, three generations of divas, clothes galore, darling). My eyes caught a glimpse of this royal blue number carefully tucked away in the corner of the box. Thankfully, I wear the same size my grandmother wore in her prime. An oldie but goodie, you can’t tell the dress is thirty years old! The draping still very much in tact, the satin gently caressing my skin, I had hit the jackpot. Off I went to the event.

Which as you can see here, had a huge turnout. Although, I RSVPed I still had to stand in the line. No complaints I was simply happy to be there. There was a small mishap at the door, but all was well after it was verified my name was indeed on the guest-list. Let’s be honest I’m sure I stood out for more obviously reasons than others. I wasn’t going to let that deter me any. I grabbed a cocktail, became one with the music and took as many candid pictures as I could of the perfection I was witnessing right before my eyes. I was honored to for the opportunity to be there as a Bay Area fashion blogger merely taking it all in. The staff was extremely welcoming and friendly. The music was well just that music to my ears. The cocktails tickled my taste buds and the bags were to die for. Most importantly, all proceeds from the event went to Miss Representation charity. What more could a fashionista ask for, giving back and getting a fashion fix all at the same?

Check out the pictures below, even though I’m not quite sure it will do the bags justice. The quality, cut, style, texture, color and craftiness is something you would have to experience for yourself. Be sure to stop by Mulberry if you’re in San Francisco, you won’t be disappointed. If San Francisco isn’t on your itinerary Mulberry.com will surely suffice.

Last but definitely not least, the photographic art from Vogue Archives. I felt an instant burst of inspiration while viewing these photos. I went home to design a lot of things that night.

Madonna

Elizabeth Taylor

Julie Andrews

Audrey Hepburn

Sheila T

Kate Moss

Kate Winslet

Alexander McQueen Spring/Summer 2012

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Fashion

Author:Tamisha Monet

Fashion Editor (iStyleFashionBeauty.com) Tamisha Monet calls Oakland home as a Bay Area native but resides in Houston. She's a staff writer for The Rouge Collection magazine, in their Beauty and Style department. She is the art contributor for the West Coast division of F.A.M.E. The Experience magazine. In the blogosphere, she’s worked with Vogue, Lexus, True Religion and more. She works as a Business Life Coach for various fashion and beauty start-ups through her company iStyle Fashion and Beauty Society.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

