Beauty School Drop (In) TUBC Edition

Hey ladies and gents,

I am Brandy from Gold’n Glitters: The Beauty and Style Blog “The Human Side to Beauty.” I am also a makeup artist and personal stylist. Right now I am in school for Esthetics, at Tricoci University of Beauty Culture. Before you ask, a Esthetician, does facials and skin care, waxing, and makeup. I am in my 5th week in school, I am not done until June 2013.

I called this post Beauty School Drop in instead of out, because I am in it for the long haul. This class is everything to me right now. I won’t drop out for no reason what so ever. So I will drop in from time to time and let you all know what I have learned and what I have done in school. This week we are doing Rejuvenation facials and Hydrarefine Facials. Rejuvenation facials are for really dry or Mature skin types. Hydra-Refine facials are for oily skin types.

The Rejuvenation facial was done using Only Yourx Products, and I am here to say that my skin is dryer than the Sahara Desert and the products had my face feeling and looking hydrated and dewy. One of my Sorority Sisters asked me does dewy mean oily? No, it doesn’t. You can be oily and be dehydrated, just like you can be dehydrated and dry. Oily doesn’t equal moisture. A good moisturizer can seal in the moisture without leaving the skin oily.

http://www.onlyyourx.com/product_clinical_very_dry.htm?verydry=Dry+ (The Link to Only Yourx Rejuvenation Products)

I will leave you with the pictures of how my face looked after my facial. Shoutout to my classmate Amanda for snatching these brows without burning me or taking off any skin.

Until Next Time,

Bran

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Fashion Careers

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

